North West Higher Education Staff Developers Group

Meet the Members

Picture
The North West Higher Education Staff Developers group is made up of staff developers from the 14 Higher Education Institutions in the North West. 

They meet regularly and collaborate to share thinking and inform professional practice relating to the advancement of shared good practice across the North West and beyond.

Members include:

Julie Mulliner Assistant Director HRM Services Chester University 01244 512042
Kathryn Fagan Senior HR Advisor, Development, Diversity and Reward Chester University 01244 512135
Sally Wilson Head of Staff Development Edge Hill University 01695 584483 wilsons@edgehill.ac.uk
Lyn Fairclough Staff Development Advisor Edge Hill University 01695 584099 faircloly@edgehill.ac.uk
Head of Professional and Leadership Development Lancaster University 01524 594782
Joe Thornberry Staff Development Officer (Professional Development) Lancaster University 01524 592393 j.thornberry@lancaster.ac.uk
Jean Bennett Staff Development Officer (Professional Development) Lancaster University 01524 593794 j.bennett@lancaster.ac.uk
Olga Falko Staff Development Officer (IT Trainer) Lancaster University 01524 593722 o.falko@lancaster.ac.uk
Elaine Davies CRS Career Development and Training Lancaster University 01524 594236 elaine.davies@lancaster.ac.uk
Barbara Tigar CRS Career Development and Training Lancaster University 01524 592482 b.tigar@lancaster.ac.uk
Josie Moores Development & Training Manager (acting) MMU 0161 247 6496 j.m.moores@mmu.ac.uk
Alison Laithwaite Development & Training Officer Manchester Metropolitan 0161 247 6410 a.laithwaite@mmu.ac.uk
Paul Walsh Development & Training Officer Manchester Metropolitan 0161 247 1962 p.walsh@mmu.ac.uk
Tracy Ellis University of Bolton 01204 903586 t.ellis@bolton.ac.uk          
Annette Robinson Staff Development Adviser University of Liverpool 0151 794 8389 a.robinson@liv.ac.uk
Paul Dixon Head of Staff Training and Development Unit University of Manchester 0161 275 2070
Helen Jones Leadership and Development Manager University of Central Lancashire 01772 895440 HJones1@uclan.ac.uk
Wilma Butterworth Staff Development Manager University of Central Lancashire 01772 892327 wbutterworth@uclan.ac.uk
Deborah Blundell Staff Development Officer University of Central Lancashire 01772 892328 dblundell@uclan.ac.uk
Dorothy Oakey Acting Director University of Salford 0161 295 2337 d.h.oakey@salford.ac.uk
Sharon Grant Education Development Co-ordinator – Management Developmen University of Salford 0161 295 2882 s.grant@salford.ac.uk
Maxine Rawlings Education Development Co-ordinator – Staff Development University of Salford 0161 295 2339 m.k.rawlings@salford.ac.uk
Amy Pearson Education Development Co-ordinator – Web-Based Staff Development University of Salford 0161 295 2884 a.pearson@salford.ac.uk
Pauline Walker Projects Support Officer University of Salford 0161 295 6511 p.walker@salford.ac.uk